MCC


MARSHALL COMMUNITY COUNCIL
MCC



The Marshall Community Council (MCC) is Marshall Middle School's parent-teacher-staff organization. All parents/guardians, faculty, staff and local community members are considered MCC members.​ ​The MCC Board is a core group of volunteers that oversees committees, fundraising, spending, event organizing and volunteering.  MCC is a 501(c)3 nonprofit. Our Bylaws are posted here, and we are in the process of revising our current Bylaws (to be voted on at the March meeting). We meet on the 2nd Tuesday of each month from 6-7:30pm.  
All are welcome to attend and provide input.  We are a positive, inclusive group of volunteers whose common goal is to support the teaching and learning at Marshall Middle School. 
We have on-going Board/Committee positions that are currently vacant (please see below). There are also many volunteer opportunities that occur throughout the year to support events and projects. 
​Get involved with your child's school! ​If you'd like to share your time & talent as an on-going board or committee member, or as a volunteer for upcoming events, please let us know at ThurgoodMarshallMCC@gmail.com


Upcoming MCC Meetings
6-7:30pm in the Library
September 10th
October 8th

November 12th
December 10th
January 14th
February 11th
March 10th
April  14th
May 12th
June 9th

Other Events

Box Tops Labels box top label
​Thank you for sending in your labels.  Please continue to clip, collect, and send them in to Marshall.
You can drop them off at the Office (in envelopes or Ziploc bags), or in the Box right between the school's front entrance & the Office.  We will collect them throughout the school year, but the sooner we have them, the sooner we can get paid! ​Did you know that you can use them as currency at the Student Store as well?  Each label is worth $.10 and can be used to purchase snacks at the Store.


Board Positions for 2019-20 
Principal, Condee Wood, cowood@osd.wednet.edu
Assistant Principal, Michele Weber, mweberhindrup@osd.wednet.edu
President, Heather Bothern, MCCPresident.marshall@gmail.com, hbothern@gmail.com
Vice-President, Seth Crump, sethcrump@outlook.com
Treasurer, Sarah Clifthorne, MCCtreasurer.marshall@gmail.com, sarahclifthorne@yahoo.com
Communications, Libby Mullins, libbymullins@hotmail.com
Website Coordinator, Jody Maas, jcmaas@maashome.com
Volunteer Coordinator, Prairie Matthews, matthews.prairie@gmail.com
Theater, Suzi Entrekin, chaplainentrekin@gmail.com
Student Store, Greg Norman, justgregandtracy@comcast.net
5kDash, Chanel Nielsen, chanelnielsen@gmail.com
Member at Large #1, Heidi Weaver, kimiw56@comcast.net
Member at Large #2, Janie Nelson, jnelson@callisons.com
Member at Large #3, Laurie Sale, llsale40@gmail.com
Bulletin Board, Jeni Houghton, jeni@printefficiency.com

OPEN Board Positions for 2019-20
  • Secretary
  • Fundraising Coordinator